William Kent Krueger

William Kent Krueger
Crime/Mystery, Fiction, Writers Support

William Kent Krueger is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cork O’Connor mystery series, set in the great Northwoods of Minnesota, and the 2015 One Book South Dakota, Ordinary Grace. His work has won many awards, including the Edgar Award for Best Novel. He lives in St. Paul, does his creative writing in funky local coffee shops, and attributes his success as a writer to all the wonderful stories he read as a child.


Related Presenters:

  • Fiction, Poetry, South Dakota Authors, Writers Support
    The Thresher (Introduction)
  • Non-Fiction, South Dakota Authors, Writers Support
    Dakota Heirlooms: Stories from the Past
  • Non-Fiction, Writers Support
    The Last Castle: The Epic Story of Love, Loss, and American Royalty in the Nation’s Largest Home
  • Crime/Mystery, Fiction
    Not a Sound