Event Calendar

October 12, 2019

Hermosa School
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Allen & Jill Kirkham

Venue Address: 11 4th St, Hermosa

Sponsored By: Hermosa Arts and History Association

For more information, contact: Lilah Pengra <lilah@hcinet.net>

October 14, 2019

Little Brick
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jack Broome

Venue Address: 311 S Main St, Platte

Sponsored By: Platte Public Library

For more information, contact: Jan Van Vuren <janvanvu@yahoo.com>

October 17, 2019

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Ray Maple

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History, Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

Yankton Community Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: James Sullivan

Venue Address: 515 Walnut St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Yankton Community Library

For more information, contact: Linda Dobrovolny <ldobrovolny@cityofyankton.org>

South Dakota Agricultural Heritage Museum
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Lawrence Tritle

Venue Address: 977 11th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, History Deptartment

For more information, contact: Graham Wrightson <graham.wrightson@sdstate.edu>

October 18, 2019

South Dakota Agricultural Heritage Museum
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Thomas G. Palaima

Venue Address: 977 11th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, History Deptartment

For more information, contact: Graham Wrightson <graham.wrightson@sdstate.edu>

October 19, 2019

Cozard Memorial Library
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Internal audience only.

Venue Address: 110 E Lawler Ave, Chamberlain

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Linda Halliburton <linda.halliburton@usd.edu>

October 21, 2019

Augustana University
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 2001 S Summit Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Laura E. Smith <laura.smithhill@lsssd.org>

October 22, 2019

Sanford Coyote Sports Complex, USD
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Anne Dilenschneider & Jerry Fogg

Venue Address: SCSC A374, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, OT/PT Departments

For more information, contact: Allison Naber <allison.naber@usd.edu>

Siouxland Libraries - Ronning Branch
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: John Miller

Venue Address: 3100 E 49th St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries - Ronning Branch

For more information, contact: Jane Healy <jhealy2@siouxfalls.org>

October 24, 2019

Mount Marty College
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Steven Wingate

Venue Address: 1105 W 8th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Mount Marty College

For more information, contact: Kristy Welker <kristen.welker@mtmc.edu>

October 28, 2019

Timber Lake High School
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 500 Main St, Timber Lake

Sponsored By: Timber Lake High School

For more information, contact: Karyl Boldt <karyl.boldt@k12.sd.us>

Mount Marty College
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 1105 W 8th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Mount Marty College

For more information, contact: Kristy Welker <kristen.welker@mtmc.edu>

Westhills Village
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 255 Texas St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Westhills Village

For more information, contact: Nedra Harrod <nedra.harrod@whvrc.com>

October 29, 2019

Brookings Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Laura Hovey Neubert

Venue Address: 515 3rd St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Friends of the Brookings Public Library, Inc.

For more information, contact: Mikaela Neubauer <mneubauer@cityofbrookings.org>

November 5, 2019

Ronning Branch Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Geraldine Goes In Center, Joyce Jefferson, Lillian Witt

Venue Address: 3100 E 49th St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries - Ronning Branch

For more information, contact: Joe Wilfahrt <jwilfahrt@siouxfalls.org>

November 7, 2019

Elks Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Geraldine Goes In Center, Joyce Jefferson, Lillian Witt

Venue Address: 600 W Kemp, Watertown

Sponsored By: Codington County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Claudia Brunick-Spieker <claudia@cchsmuseum.org>

Private home
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts (SACOTA)

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

November 10, 2019

Overtime Steak House
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 705 W Redwood St, Parkston

Sponsored By: Hutchinson County VFW Post 3298

For more information, contact: William Hoffman <hoffmanfamily@santel.net>