Event Calendar

November 4, 2019

Royal Fork
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 4610 W Empire Plaza, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Westerners International, Dakotah Corral #47

For more information, contact: Jeanne Pattison <jpat@sio.midco.net>

November 5, 2019

Ronning Branch Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholars: Geraldine Goes In Center, Joyce Jefferson, Lillian Witt

Venue Address: 3100 E 49th St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries - Ronning Branch

For more information, contact: Joe Wilfahrt <jwilfahrt@siouxfalls.org>

Pierre Ramkota
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Ruth Page Jones

Venue Address: 920 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: American Association of University Women - Pierre/Ft Pierre Chapter

For more information, contact: Gloria Smith-Rockhold <gsrockhold@aol.com>

K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholars: Jane Rasmussen, John Rasmussen and Gary Westgard

Venue Address: 215 SE 4th Ave, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library

For more information, contact: Cara Perrion <cara.perrion@aberdeen.sd.us>

November 6, 2019

Northern State University
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Scholar: Christine Stewart

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Pen Pearson <pen.pearson@northern.edu>

November 7, 2019

Elks Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholars: Geraldine Goes In Center, Joyce Jefferson, Lillian Witt

Venue Address: 600 W Kemp, Watertown

Sponsored By: Codington County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Claudia Brunick-Spieker <claudia@cchsmuseum.org>

Private home
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts (SACOTA)

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

November 10, 2019

Overtime Steak House
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 705 W Redwood St, Parkston

Sponsored By: Hutchinson County VFW Post 3298

For more information, contact: William Hoffman <hoffmanfamily@santel.net>

November 11, 2019

Case Auditorium
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: 1731 Lincoln Ave, Hot Springs

Sponsored By: Arts South Dakota

For more information, contact: Jim Speirs <jim@artssouthdakota.org>

November 12, 2019

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

November 13, 2019

Farber Hall, USD
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, Dept of History

For more information, contact: Steven Bucklin <steven.bucklin@usd.edu>

Keystone Town Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 1101 Madill St, Keystone

Sponsored By: Keystone Community Center & Library

For more information, contact: Robin Scott <keystone@mt-rushmore.net>

November 16, 2019

AME Allen Chapel
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 508 Cedar St, Yankton

Sponsored By: United Church of Christ - Yankton

For more information, contact: Michael Schumacher <nra_1@hotmail.com>

November 18, 2019

Timber Lake High School
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 500 Main St, Timber Lake

Sponsored By: Timber Lake High School

For more information, contact: Karyl Boldt <karyl.boldt@k12.sd.us>

November 20, 2019

Brookings Public Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Billie Kingfisher, Jr

Venue Address: 515 3rd St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Brookings Public Library

For more information, contact: Mikaela Neubauer <mneubauer@cityofbrookings.org>

November 23, 2019

Expo Building, W.H. Lyons Fairground
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Rick W. Mills

Venue Address: 100 N Lyon Blvd, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Valley Model Engineers Society

For more information, contact: Wayne Hanson <svmes@sio.midco.net>

November 24, 2019

Expo Building, W.H. Lyons Fairground
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Rick W. Mills

Venue Address: 100 N Lyon Blvd, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Valley Model Engineers Society

For more information, contact: Wayne Hanson <svmes@sio.midco.net>

November 26, 2019

Crow Creek Tribal School
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Jerome Kills Small

Venue Address: 103 Chieftain Ln, Stephan

Sponsored By: Crow Creek Tribal School

For more information, contact: Belinda F. Joe <belinda.joe@k12.sd.us>

Bule Gym
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Scholar: Jerome Kills Small

Venue Address: First St, Cherry Creek

Sponsored By: Medicine Voice Healing Center

For more information, contact: Danialle Rose <daniallerose@yahoo.com>