Event Calendar

March 15, 2020

High Plains Western Heritage Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Allen & Jill Kirkham

Venue Address: 825 Heritage Dr, Spearfish

Sponsored By: High Plains Western Heritage Center

For more information, contact: Karla Scovell <karla@westernheritagecenter.com>

March 19, 2020

Downtown Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholars: Norma & Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 200 N Dakota Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries Downtown Library

For more information, contact: Niki Christiansen <nchristiansen@siouxfalls.org>

March 21, 2020

Dahl Arts Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 713 7th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rapid City Arts Council

For more information, contact: Stephen Branch <stephen.branch@thedahl.org>

March 24, 2020

Huron Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Cole-Dai

Venue Address: 521 Dakota Ave S, Huron

Sponsored By: Huron Public Library

For more information, contact: Angela Bailey <cataloger@libraryhuronsd.com>

Thollehaug Commons
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jane Rasmussen

Venue Address: 302 E Maple St, Sisseton

Sponsored By: Sisseton Arts Council

For more information, contact: Sandi Jaspers <sissetonarts@gmail.com>

March 25, 2020

Active Generations
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Jason McEntee

Venue Address: 2300 W 46th St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Active Generations

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nwehrkamp@activegen.org>

Hay Camp Brewing Co
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Venue Address: 601 Kansas St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: SD School of Mines & Technology

For more information, contact: Laura Kremmel <laura.kremmel@sdsmt.edu>

March 30, 2020

Freeman Academy Chapel
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 748 S Main, Freeman

Sponsored By: Freeman Academy

For more information, contact: Lynnelle Allison <lallison@freemanacademy.org>

Freeman Academy Chapel
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 748 S Main, Freeman

Sponsored By: Freeman Academy

For more information, contact: Lynnelle Allison <lallison@freemanacademy.org>

Capital University Center
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 925 E Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Thea Miller Ryan <thea.ryan@usd.edu>

March 31, 2020

Custer Senior Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 538 Mt Rushmore Rd, Custer

Sponsored By: Custer Senior Center

For more information, contact: Jill Kettle <jillkettle@gwtc.net>

April 1, 2020

Rapid City Public Library
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 610 Quincy St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rapid City Public Library

For more information, contact: Aly Albert <aalbert@rcplib.org>

Dakota State University
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Brian Bedard

Venue Address: 820 Washington Ave N, Madison, SD

Sponsored By: Dakota State University, English Department

For more information, contact: Justin Blessinger  <justin.blessinger@dsu.edu>

Hot Springs Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 2005 Library Dr, Hot Springs

Sponsored By: Hot Springs Public Library

For more information, contact: Dawn Johnson <hsplib@hs-sd.org>

BrickHouse Community Arts Center
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Scholar: Brian Bedard

Venue Address: 106 SE 2nd St

Sponsored By: Dakota State University, English Department

For more information, contact: Justin Blessinger  <justin.blessinger@dsu.edu>

April 2, 2020

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History, Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

April 3, 2020

Spearfish Senior Center
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1306 N 10th St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Spearfish Senior Citizen Center

For more information, contact: Stephanie Crago <sscdirector@rushmore.com>

April 4, 2020

Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 415 Fifth Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

April 13, 2020

Performing Arts Center, Larson Concert Hall,
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 1601 University Blvd, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of Communication & Journalism

For more information, contact: Michael Keller <michael.keller@sdstate.edu>