Event Calendar

March 25, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Time is MST; Register at journeymuseum.org

Scholars: Joyce Jefferson, Geraldine Goes in Center, Lillian Witt

Venue Address: The Journey Museum and Learning Center; online video and discussion

Sponsored By: The Journey Museum

For more information, contact: Troy Kilpatrick <tkilpatrick@journeymuseum.org>

 

 

 

 

 

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Louise Erdrich

DIAL (for higher quality, choose the number closest to your location:
+1 312 626 6799 (Chicago)
+1 253 215 8782 (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 (San Jose)
+1 646 558 8656 (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 (Washington DC)
Webinar ID: 847 8291 4428
Passcode: 548602

Venue Address: Brookings

Sponsored By: South Dakota Humanities Council

For more information, contact: Jennifer Widman <jennifer@sdhumanities.org>

March 27, 2021

Multi-Cultural Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Rick W. Mills

Venue Address: 515 N Main Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Dakota Southeastern Division (DSED) of the NMRA

For more information, contact: Jim Krekelberg <jkrekelberg@sio.midco.net>

Multi-Cultural Center
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Rick W. Mills

Venue Address: 515 N Main Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Dakota Southeastern Division (DSED) of the NMRA

For more information, contact: Jim Krekelberg <jkrekelberg@sio.midco.net>

April 1, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

The South Dakota Writers Series continues with an online Zoom conversation with Joseph Bottum.

Hosted by: Madison Area Arts Council, Dakota State University and the ongoing support of the South Dakota Humanities Council

For more information, contact: Justin Blessinger <justin.blessinger@dsu.edu>




April 6, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Christine Stewart

Venue Address: Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries Downtown Library

For more information, contact: Jane Healy <jhealy2@siouxfalls.org>

April 9, 2021

Lakota Youth Development facilities/Zoom
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue Address: 30122 352nd Ave, Herrick

Sponsored By: Lakota Youth Development

For more information, contact: Marla Bull Bear <ed@lakotayouthdevelopment.org>

April 10, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: Rapid City

Sponsored By: SDSU Extension, Rapid City Regional Center

For more information, contact: Leacey Brown <leacey.brown@sdstate.edu>

April 13, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue Address: Chamberlain

Sponsored By: Cozard Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Melissa Hutmacher <hutmacherm@hotmail.com>

Performing Arts Center, Larson Concert Hall,
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 1601 University Blvd, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of Communication & Journalism

For more information, contact: Michael Keller <michael.keller@sdstate.edu>

April 18, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: Piedmont

Sponsored By: Friends of the Piedmont Valley Library

For more information, contact: Megan Eggers <piedmont.library@hotmail.com>

April 20, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Venue Address: Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Welcome Book Club

For more information, contact: Mary Uecker <mmuecker@sio.midco.net>