Event Calendar

August 12, 2019

Beresford Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 115 S 3rd St, Beresford

Sponsored By: Beresford Public Library

For more information, contact: Jane Norling <libone@bmtc.net>

August 13, 2019

Heritage Park, Turner County Fair
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 680 E 2nd St, Parker

Sponsored By: Turner County Fair

For more information, contact: Gayle Gross <gayle.gross@yahoo.com>

August 14, 2019

Heritage Park, Turner County Fair
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 680 E 2nd St, Parker

Sponsored By: Turner County Fair

For more information, contact: Gayle Gross <gayle.gross@yahoo.com>

August 15, 2019

Hudson Care and Rehab Center
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 720 Parkway, Hudson

Sponsored By: Hudson Care and Rehab Center

For more information, contact: Marcella Paulson <mpaulson@hudsoncarerehab.com>

August 16, 2019

Badlands National Park
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholars: Allen & Jill Kirkham

Venue Address: 25216 Ben Reifel Rd, Interior

Sponsored By: Badlands National Park

For more information, contact: Robyn Cloughley <robyn_cloughley@partner.nps.gov>

Tea Community Hall
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 200 W Maple St, Tea

Sponsored By: Tea Area Historical Society

For more information, contact: Marlys J. Bergjord <gmbergjd@gmail.com>

August 17, 2019

Ben Reifel Visitor Center Auditorium
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 25216 Ben Reifel Rd, Interior

Sponsored By: Badlands National Park

For more information, contact: Robyn Cloughley <robyn_cloughley@partner.nps.gov>

August 20, 2019

Lemmon Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 303 1st Ave W, Lemmon

Sponsored By: Lemmon Public Library

For more information, contact: Raven Christman <lemmonlibrary@outlook.com>

August 24, 2019

American Legion Hall
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Laura Hovey Neubert

Venue Address: 610 Main Ave, Geddes, SD

Sponsored By: Geddes Historic District

For more information, contact: Ron Dufek <dufsdfek@midstatesd.net>

August 28, 2019

Farber Hall - University of South Dakota
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University Libraries, USD

For more information, contact: Caroline Anderberg <caroline.anderberg@usd.edu>

September 5, 2019

AARP Sioux Falls Office
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 5101 S Nevada Ave #150, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

September 6, 2019

Edith B. Siegrist Vermillion Public Library
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Rozum

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Edith B. Siegrist Vermillion Public Library

For more information, contact: Rachelle Langdon <rachelle.langdon@vermillionpubliclibrary.org>

September 7, 2019

Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Richard Kaan

Venue Address: 415 5th Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

Huron Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 521 Dakota Ave S, Huron

Sponsored By: Huron Public Library

For more information, contact: Jennifer Littlefield <reference@libraryhuronsd.com>

September 9, 2019

Sturgis Brown High School
12:30 pm - 3:10 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 12930 E Hwy 34, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Sturgis Brown High School

For more information, contact: Stephanie Kaufman <stephanie.kaufman@k12.sd.us>