Event Calendar

August 24, 2019

American Legion Hall
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Laura Hovey Neubert

Venue Address: 610 Main Ave, Geddes, SD

Sponsored By: Geddes Historic District

For more information, contact: Ron Dufek <dufsdfek@midstatesd.net>

August 28, 2019

Farber Hall - University of South Dakota
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University Libraries, USD

For more information, contact: Caroline Anderberg <caroline.anderberg@usd.edu>

September 5, 2019

AARP Sioux Falls Office
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 5101 S Nevada Ave #150, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

September 6, 2019

Edith B. Siegrist Vermillion Public Library
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Rozum

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Edith B. Siegrist Vermillion Public Library

For more information, contact: Rachelle Langdon <rachelle.langdon@vermillionpubliclibrary.org>

September 7, 2019

Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Richard Kaan

Venue Address: 415 5th Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

Huron Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 521 Dakota Ave S, Huron

Sponsored By: Huron Public Library

For more information, contact: Jennifer Littlefield <reference@libraryhuronsd.com>

September 9, 2019

Sturgis Brown High School
12:30 pm - 3:10 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 12930 E Hwy 34, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Sturgis Brown High School

For more information, contact: Stephanie Kaufman <stephanie.kaufman@k12.sd.us>

September 10, 2019

Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 315 W Main St, Lead

Sponsored By: Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library

For more information, contact: Cyndie Harlan <cyndieh@cityoflead.com>

September 12, 2019

First Presbyterian Church
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lori M. Walsh

Venue Address: 2300 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: First Presbyterian Readers Group

For more information, contact: Linda Rasmussen <dlrasmussen@sio.midco.net>

September 14, 2019

South Dakota Air & Space Museum
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 2890 Davis Dr, Box Elder

Sponsored By: SD Air and Space Foundation, Inc.

For more information, contact: Kim Morey <kimorey@live.com>

September 16, 2019

Wesley Acres Senior Living
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 115 W Havens, Mitchell

Sponsored By: Mitchell Area Historical Society

For more information, contact: Lyle Swenson <lws10@mit.midco.net>

September 17, 2019

United Methodist Church
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 845 N 5th St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills Reading Club

For more information, contact: Joanna Jones <joanna_jones@yahoo.com>

September 19, 2019

Tripp County Library Grossenburg Memorial
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 442 Monroe St, Winner

Sponsored By: Tripp County Library-Winner

For more information, contact: Misti Burns <tclib@gwtc.net>