Event Calendar

September 14, 2019

South Dakota Air & Space Museum
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 2890 Davis Dr, Box Elder

Sponsored By: SD Air and Space Foundation, Inc.

For more information, contact: Kim Morey <kimorey@live.com>

September 16, 2019

Wesley Acres Senior Living
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 115 W Havens, Mitchell

Sponsored By: Mitchell Area Historical Society

For more information, contact: Lyle Swenson <lws10@mit.midco.net>

September 17, 2019

United Methodist Church
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 845 N 5th St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills Reading Club

For more information, contact: Joanna Jones <joanna_jones@yahoo.com>

September 19, 2019

Tripp County Library Grossenburg Memorial
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 442 Monroe St, Winner

Sponsored By: Tripp County Library-Winner

For more information, contact: Misti Burns <tclib@gwtc.net>

September 21, 2019

makeSPACE, Inc.
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Marsha Mittman

Venue Address: 517 W Jackson Blvd, Spearfish

Sponsored By: makeSPACE, Inc.

For more information, contact: Niklas Peters <makespacesd@gmail.com>

September 24, 2019

Sturgis Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 1040 Harley Davidson Way, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Sturgis Area Arts Council

For more information, contact: Dorothy Pulscher <dapulscher@gmail.com>

September 26, 2019

SDSU
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Venue Address: 1175 Medary Ave, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU

For more information, contact: Gregory Peterson <greg.peterson@sdstate.edu>

Red Cloud Indian School
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Internal audience only

Scholar: Donald F. Montileaux

Venue Address: 100 Mission Dr, Pine Ridge

Sponsored By: Red Cloud Indian School

For more information, contact: Gloria Alvarez <gloriaalvarez@redcloudschool.org>

September 27, 2019

Five area schools
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: Varied

Sponsored By: Short Grass Arts Council

For more information, contact: Barbara Wood <oahehill@goldenwest.net>

WEL-Life Assisted Living Center
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Jeanie Kirkpatrick

Venue Address: 600 E Lincoln St, Elk Point

Sponsored By: Elk Point-Jefferson Community Library

For more information, contact: Danielle Wilkinson <danielle.wilkinson@k12.sd.us>

September 28, 2019

Canton United Methodist Church
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 621 E 4th St, Canton

Sponsored By: Canton United Methodist Women

For more information, contact: Lynette Hardy <lynettehardy@vastbb.net>

Granary Rural Culture Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: John Timm

Venue Address: 40161 128th St, Groton

Sponsored By: Granary Rural Culture Center

For more information, contact: Patricia Kendall <patricia.kendall@browncounty.sd.gov>

October 1, 2019

SDSU, Varied
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, College of Engineering

For more information, contact: Bruce Berdanier <bruce.berdanier@sdstate.edu>

Mead Cultural Education Center
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Ruth Page Jones

Venue Address: 82 Mickelson Dr, Yankton

Sponsored By: Yankton County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Heidi Henson <programs@meadbuilding.org>

Hot Springs Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 2005 Library Dr, Hot Springs

Sponsored By: Hot Springs Public Library

For more information, contact: Dawn Johnson <hsplib@hs-sd.org>

October 3, 2019

Brookings Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Ruth Page Jones

Venue Address: 515 3rd St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Brookings Public Library

For more information, contact: Mikaela Neubauer <mneubauer@cityofbrookings.org>

October 4, 2019

Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Scholar: Wayne Gilbert

Venue Address: 415 5th Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

October 9, 2019

Spearfish West & Belle Fourche Elementaries
8:45 am - 9:45 am

Scholar: Donald F. Montileaux

Venue Address: Spearfish & Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: United Way of the Black Hills

For more information, contact: Kayla Klein <kayla@unitedwayblackhills.org>

Caille Branch Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 4100 S Carnegie Cir, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries - Caille Branch

For more information, contact: Karen Scarborough <kscarborough@siouxfalls.org>

October 10, 2019

USD
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, Philosophy Dept

For more information, contact: Joseph Tinguely <joseph.tinguely@usd.edu>

Martin and Mason Hotel
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: 33 Deadwood St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: West River History Conference

For more information, contact: Laura Hovey Neubert <lhnrcservices@gmail.com>

Capital University Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

OLLI members can bring guests.

Scholar: Bill Markley

Venue Address: 925 E Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Linda Halliburton <linda.halliburton@usd.edu>

October 12, 2019

Hermosa School
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Allen & Jill Kirkham

Venue Address: 11 4th St, Hermosa

Sponsored By: Hermosa Arts and History Association

For more information, contact: Lilah Pengra <lilah@hcinet.net>