Event Calendar

March 22, 2017

Brandon Valley High School
2:07 pm - 3:07 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 301 S Splitrock Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Brandon Valley High School

For more information, contact: Matt Christensen <matthew.christensen@k12.sd.us>

Yankton United Church of Christ
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholars: Anne Dilenschneider and Jerry Fogg

Venue Address: 210 W 5th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: United Church of Christ - Yankton (Congregational)

For more information, contact: Molly Carlson <pastor@yanktonucc.org>

March 23, 2017

University of South Dakota
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies Program, USD

For more information, contact: Sara Lampert <sara.lampert@usd.edu>

Sturgis Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Candy Hamilton

Venue Address: 1040 Harley Davidson Way Ste 101, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Sturgis Area Arts Council

For more information, contact: Dorothy Pulscher <dapulscher@gmail.com>

March 24, 2017

Dakota Sunset Museum
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 205 W Commercial Ave Ste 104, Gettysburg

Sponsored By: Dakota Sunset Museum

For more information, contact: Kathleen Nagel <dakotasunset@venturecomm.net>

March 25, 2017

Historic Adams House
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 22 Van Buren St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Historic Adams House

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

Multi-Cultural Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Rick Mills

Venue Address: 515 N Main Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Dakota Southeastern Division

For more information, contact: Jim Krekelberg <jkrekelberg@sio.midco.net>

Historic Adams House
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 22 Van Buren St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Historic Adams House

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

High Plains Western Heritage Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: David Wolff

Venue Address: 825 Heritage Dr, Spearfish

Sponsored By: High Plains Western Heritage Center

For more information, contact: Karla Scovell <karla@westernheritagecenter.com>

March 26, 2017

Multi-Cultural Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Rick Mills

Venue Address: 515 N Main Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Dakota Southeastern Division

For more information, contact: Jim Krekelberg <jkrekelberg@sio.midco.net>

Chester United Methodist Church
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jerry Fogg and Anne Dilenschneider

Venue Address: 303 2nd Ave, Chester

Sponsored By: Chester United Methodist Church

For more information, contact: Susan Jennys <umpastor.susanj@outlook.com>

March 27, 2017

Avera Majestic Bluffs
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 2109 West 11th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Avera Majestic Bluffs

For more information, contact: Linda Folkers <linda.folkers@avera.org>

Deubrook Community Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 100 School Ave, White

Sponsored By: Deubrook School and Community Library

For more information, contact: Nikki Brown <nikki.brown@k12.sd.us>

March 28, 2017

Thollehaug Commons
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jane Rasmussen

Venue Address: 302 E Maple St, Sisseton

Sponsored By: Sisseton Arts Council

For more information, contact: Sandi Jaspers <sissetonarts@gmail.com>

March 30, 2017

USD Campus
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Christine Stewart and Devel L. Crisp

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Vermillion Literary Project

For more information, contact: Marcella Remund <mremund@usd.edu>

April 1, 2017

Custer County Courthouse Annex Pine Room
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 447 Crook Street Suite #1, Custer

Sponsored By: Custer Historical Society for the 1881 Custer County Courthouse Museum

For more information, contact: Lois Wells <bilo@gwtc.net>

South Dakota Symphony Orchestra
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Not a public event.

Venue Address: 301 S Main Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: South Dakota Symphony Orchestra

For more information, contact: Jack Stengel <jstengel@sio.midco.net>

April 3, 2017

Black Hills State University
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: 1200 University St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Center for American Indian Studies, BHSU

For more information, contact: Rosie Sprague <victoria.sprague@bhsu.edu>

SDSU Performing Arts Center
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue address: 1601 University Blvd, Brookings, SD 57007

Sponsored By: Academic Affairs, SDSU

For more information, contact: Paul Baggett <paul.baggett@sdstate.edu>

April 4, 2017

Black Hills State University
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Jerome Kills Small

Venue Address: 1200 University St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Center for American Indian Studies, BHSU

For more information, contact: Victoria Sprague <victoria.sprague@bhsu.edu>

USD, Churchill Haines Classrom Bldg, Room 101
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lawrence Diggs

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, Psychology Dept

For more information, contact: Cindy Struckman-Johnson <cindysj@usd.edu>

Jackson County Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 910 Main St, Kadoka

Sponsored By: Jackson County Library

For more information, contact: Debra Moor <jclibrary2000@yahoo.com>

April 5, 2017

Beulah Williams Library
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Scholar: Christine Stewart

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Lysbeth Benkert <benkertl@northern.edu>

University of South Dakota
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Laura Vidler <laura.vidler@usd.edu>

April 6, 2017

Scotland Community Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: James Sullivan

Venue Address: 711 4th St, Scotland

Sponsored By: Scotland Community Library

For more information, contact: Michelle Kass <michellekass@hotmail.com>

April 11, 2017

Keya Offices & Suites
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Nels Granholm

Venue Address: 220 East Prairie Rd, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Rae O'Leary <raeoleary@yahoo.com>

April 12, 2017

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St NE, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

April 13, 2017

BHSU Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 1200 University St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University Library

For more information, contact: Scott Ahola <scott.ahola@bhsu.edu>

A. H. Brown Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Marian Cramer

Venue Address: 521 North Main, Mobridge

Sponsored By: A H Brown Public Library

For more information, contact: Karla Bieber <ahbrown@westriv.com>

April 18, 2017

Centerville School Gold Gym
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Scholar: Todd Green

Venue Address: 610 Lincoln St, Centerville

Sponsored By: Centerville Community Arts Council, Inc.

For more information, contact: Deborah Diercks <d_diercks@yahoo.com>

April 19, 2017

Pinedale Elementary School
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 4901 W Chicago St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Pinedale Elementary School

For more information, contact: Lisa Hafer <lisa.hafer@k12.sd.us>

Britton Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 759 7th St, Britton

Sponsored By: Britton Public Library

For more information, contact: Peggy Satrang <brittonlibrary@venturecomm.net>