Event Calendar

February 22, 2017

Northern State University
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lawrence Diggs

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Art Marmorstein <marmorsa@northern.edu>

February 23, 2017

USD Campus
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Christine Stewart and Devel L. Crisp

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Vermillion Literary Project

For more information, contact: Marcella Remund <mremund@usd.edu>

SD State Penitentiary
12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

Scholar: Verna K. Boyd

Venue Address: 1600 North Dr, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Native American Council of Tribes, Inc.

For more information, contact: Mary Montoya <mary.montoya@state.sd.us>

February 25, 2017

AME Church
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Joyce Jefferson

Venue Address: 508 Cedar St, Yankton

Sponsored By: United Church of Christ - Yankton

For more information, contact: Michael Schumacher <nra_1@hotmail.com>

February 26, 2017

Wessington Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring-Eichstadt

Venue Address: 240 Wessington St, Wessington

Sponsored By: Wessington Public Library

For more information, contact: Donna Runge <wesspublib@venturecomm.net>

February 28, 2017

University of South Dakota, Old Main, Farber Hall
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Bruce Kelley <bruce.kelley@usd.edu>

March 1, 2017

University of South Dakota
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Joseph Tinguely <joseph.tinguely@usd.edu>

Sioux Falls Christian School
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Gary Harbo

Venue Address: 6120 S Charger Cir, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Falls Christian Schools

For more information, contact: Kelly Addink <kaddink@siouxfallschristian.org>

March 5, 2017

Anne Hathaway Cottage
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring-Eichstadt

Venue Address: 501 Alene Ave N, Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

March 9, 2017

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Steve Linstrom

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

March 11, 2017

High Plains Western Heritage Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Paul Horsted

Venue Address: 825 Heritage Dr, Spearfish

Sponsored By: High Plains Western Heritage Center

For more information, contact: Karla Scovell <karla@westernheritagecenter.com>

March 15, 2017

Yankton United Church of Christ
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Nels Granholm

Venue Address: 210 W 5th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: United Church of Christ - Yankton (Congregational)

For more information, contact: Molly Carlson <pastor@yanktonucc.org>

March 18, 2017

High Plains Western Heritage Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Wayne Gilbert

Venue Address: 825 Heritage Dr, Spearfish

Sponsored By: High Plains Western Heritage Center

For more information, contact: Karla Scovell <karla@westernheritagecenter.com>