Event Calendar

April 30, 2017

Faulkton Community Center
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 1114 Court St, Faulkton

Sponsored By: Faulk County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Jody Moritz <jody.moritz@k12.sd.us>

Volstorff Ballroom, Student Union, SDSU
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 1023 Student Center Ln, SDSU, Brookings

Sponsored By: Multicultural Center, SDSU

For more information, contact: Kas Williams <laura.chandler@sdstate.edu>

May 1, 2017

8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 101 Crow Creek Loop, Stephan

Sponsored By: Crow Creek Tribal School

For more information, contact: Liana Champagne <lchampagne@venturecomm.net>

Crazy Horse School
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 245 Crazy Horse School Dr, Wanblee

Sponsored By: Crazy Horse School

For more information, contact: Laura Van Oudenaren <laura.vanoudenaren@k12.sd.us>

Varies
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: Varied, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: South Dakota Symphony Orchestra

For more information, contact: Anne Weyer <anne.weyer@sdsymphony.org>

Sioux Valley Performing Arts Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Venue Address: 200 Hansina Ave, Volga

Sponsored By: Sioux Valley Schools

For more information, contact: Erica Howell <erica.howell@k12.sd.us>

May 2, 2017

MaKay Building
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 800 Governors Dr, Pierre

Sponsored By: SD Braille and Talking Book Library

For more information, contact: Lynda Lowin <lynda.lowin@state.sd.us>

May 6, 2017

Tri-Sate Museum and Visitors Center
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Scholar: Rick Mills

Venue Address: 415 Fifth Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

May 7, 2017

Jeptha Lodge
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Darrel Draper

Venue Address: 6th & Bartlett, Hudson

Sponsored By: Jeptha Lodge #121 A.F. & A.M.

For more information, contact: Allen Eide <aeide@alliancecom.net>

May 8, 2017

South Dakota Discovery Center
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 805 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Discovery Center

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

May 10, 2017

Edison Middle School
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School-Sioux Fall

For more information, contact: Shannon Graber <dsgraber@sio.midco.net>

Edison Middle School
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Bruce Junek

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School-Sioux Fall

For more information, contact: Shannon Graber <dsgraber@sio.midco.net>

May 11, 2017

Robert Bennis Elementary
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 2001 S Sioux Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Robert Bennis Elementary PTA

For more information, contact: Jill Smorawske <jsmorawske@thebancorp.com>

Pettigrew Elementary Gym
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 7900 West 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

May 15, 2017

Undecided
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: Doland

Sponsored By: Doland Area Study Club

For more information, contact: Alma Richard <arichard50@gmail.com>

May 16, 2017

Clark High School
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 220 N Clinton, Clark

Sponsored By: Clark School District

For more information, contact: Corrine Kallemeyn <corrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us>

Pioneer Memorial Nursing Home
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 315 N Washington St, Viborg

Sponsored By: Pioneer Memorial Hospital and Health Services

For more information, contact: Jenn Eli <jenn.eli@sanfordhealth.org>

Bethany Meadows
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 3008 E Aspen Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Brandon Quilt Guild

For more information, contact: Edie Bonnema <lanedith@sio.midco.net>

May 21, 2017

Wessington Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: 240 Wessington St S, Wessington

Sponsored By: Wessington Public Library

For more information, contact: Donna Runge <wesspublib@venturecomm.net>

May 22, 2017

Grant County Public Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 207 E Park Ave, Milbank

Sponsored By: Grant County Public Library

For more information, contact: Jody Carlson <gclibrary21@hotmail.com>

May 23, 2017

The Depot
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 1108 S Main St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Emerald City Questers

For more information, contact: Mary Gederos <mgederos@abe.midco.net>

May 24, 2017

Anne Hathaway Cottage
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: 501 Alene Ave N, Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

May 25, 2017

Mother Butler Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Belinda F. Joe

Venue Address: 220 Wright St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: RAI Head Start Program

For more information, contact: Sophia Yellow Robe <cookieyellowrobe@yahoo.com>

Tyler's
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 306 Vander Horck Ave, Britton

Sponsored By: Marshall County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Kathy Buisker <businel@venturecomm.net>

First Lutheran Church
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Marilyn Carlson Aronson

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Sons of Norway Fjordland Lodge 1-508

For more information, contact: Jill Hankins <jillien67@yahoo.com>

May 26, 2017

Mother Butler Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Belinda F. Joe

Venue Address: 220 Wright St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: RAI Head Start Program

For more information, contact: Sophia Yellow Robe <cookieyellowrobe@yahoo.com>

May 27, 2017

Bird Cage Book Store
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Donovin Sprague

Venue Address: 406 5th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: The Shamus Project/Hopa Mountain Foundation

For more information, contact: Lily M. Mendoza <lilym@rap.midco.net>