Event Calendar

October 13, 2017

Vermillion Public Library
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

The History Club
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 758 South Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

October 14, 2017

Sioux Falls Arena/Convention Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1201 N West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Falls Quilters Guild

For more information, contact: Jean Nichols <nichols_jean@yahoo.com>

October 15, 2017

Sioux Falls Arena/Convention Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1201 N West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Falls Quilters Guild

For more information, contact: Jean Nichols <nichols_jean@yahoo.com>

October 17, 2017

Dacotah Prairie Museum
8:40 am - 9:40 am

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 21 S Main St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Dacotah Prairie Museum

For more information, contact: Lora Schaunaman <lora.schaunaman@browncounty.sd.gov>

October 19, 2017

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Paul Horsted

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History, Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

The BrickHouse
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Sandra Mollman

Venue Address: 106 SE 2nd St, Madison

Sponsored By: Madison Area Arts Council

For more information, contact: Chris Francis <christophercfrancis@hotmail.com>

Marcus P. Beebe Memorial Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 120 Main St, Ipswich

Sponsored By: M.P. Beebe Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Deb Gillick <edgillick@valleytel.net>

October 23, 2017

Beresford Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 115 S 3rd St, Beresford

Sponsored By: Beresford Public Library

For more information, contact: Jane Norling <libone@bmtc.net>

October 27, 2017

Dahl Arts Center
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Venue Address: 713 7th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rapid City Arts Council

For more information, contact: Denise DuBroy <denise@thedahl.org>