Event Calendar

October 20, 2015

Beresford Public Library Community Room
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 115 S 3rd St, Beresford

Sponsored By: Beresford Public Library

For more information, contact: Jane Norling <libone@bmtc.net>

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 150 Sherman Street, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History,Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

October 22, 2015

Brookings Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 515 Third St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Brookings Public Library

For more information, contact: Elvita Landau <elandau@cityofbrookings.org>

Yankton Community Library
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Scholar: James Sullivan

Venue Address: 515 Walnut Street, Yankton

Sponsored By: Yankton Community Library

For more information, contact: Kathy Wibbels <kwibbels@cityofyankton.org>

October 25, 2015

1st United Methodist Church
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Nancy Veglahn

Venue Address: 401 S Spring, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: 1st United Methodist Church

For more information, contact: Nancy Veglahn <nveglahn@sio.midco.net>

October 26, 2015

USD, Political Science Department
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue Address: 414 E. Clark Street, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Who Do You Say That I Am Monument Foundation

For more information, contact: Joseph Bottum <joseph.bottum@gmail.com>

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

October 27, 2015

Madison Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 209 E Center St, Madison

Sponsored By: Madison Public Library

For more information, contact: Melanie Argo <melanie.argo@cityofmadisonsd.com>

October 28, 2015

Hand County Library
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring-Eichstadt

Venue Address: 402 N Broadway, Miller

Sponsored By: Hand County Library

For more information, contact: SuAnne Meyer <db.hcl@midconetwork.com>

October 29, 2015

Beresford High School
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 301 W Maple, Beresford

Sponsored By: Beresford School District

Each participating BHS student in the book read will receive a copy of the book Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger. We will meet five times as a book club to discuss the novel and to do some related activities. For our final session, we will have Sharon Olbertson as our guest leader. Closed to public.

For more information, contact: Terri Buechler <terri.buechler@k12.sd.us>

October 30, 2015

Lake Norden Community Center
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 520 Main Ave, Lake Norden

Sponsored By: Lake Norden Historical Society

For more information, contact: Alvin Kangas <alvinkangas@yahoo.com>

November 5, 2015

View 34
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 4251 E Hwy 34, Pierre

Sponsored By: American Association of University Women - Pierre/Ft. Pierre Chapter

For more information, contact: Gloria Smith Rockhold <gsrockhold@aol.com>

November 10, 2015

Jackson County Library, Kadoka
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 910 Main St, Kadoka

Sponsored By: Jackson County Library

For more information, contact: Debra Moor <jclibrary2000@yahoo.com>

November 16, 2015

Faith Public/School Library, Faith
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Joan Wink

Venue Address: 204 W 5th St, Faith

Sponsored By: Faith Public Library

For more information, contact: Angela Ostrander <angela.ostrander@k12.sd.us>

SD Historical Society Foundation, Pierre
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lee Ann Roripaugh

Venue Address: 900 Governors Dr, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Dorinda Daniel <dorinda.daniel@state.sd.us>

November 17, 2015

Various Aberdeen Public Schools
This is an all-day event

Internal audience ONLY.

Venue Address: 819 9th Ave NE, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Aberdeen Public School District

For more information, contact: Jared Ahlberg <jared.ahlberg@k12.sd.us>

Johnson Siding Community Center, Rapid City
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Joyce Jefferson

Venue Address: 12300 S. Dakota 44, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rimrockers

For more information, contact: Gail Prostrollo <gail.prostrollo@gmail.com>