Event Calendar

November 8, 2018

K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Wayne Fanebust

Venue Address: 215 SE 4th Ave, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library

For more information, contact: Cara Romeo <cara.romeo@aberdeen.sd.us>

November 11, 2018

Over Time Steak House
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 705 W Redwood St, Parkston

Sponsored By: Hutchinson County VFW Post 3298

For more information, contact: William Hoffman <hoffmanfamily@santel.net>

November 13, 2018

K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Bruce Roseland

Venue Address: 215 SE 4th Ave, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: K.O. Lee Aberdeen Public Library

For more information, contact: Cara Romeo <cara.romeo@aberdeen.sd.us>

November 14, 2018

Presentation College,
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: James Pollock

Venue Address: 1500 N Main St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Presentation College

For more information, contact: Erin Giovannini <erin.giovannini@presentation.edu>

Dewey County Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Greg Garon

Venue Address: 712 S Main, Timber Lake

Sponsored By: Dewey County Library

For more information, contact: Julie Landis <dewcolibrary@tlsd.us>

SDSU, Berg Agricultural Hall, Rm 100A
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Megan Griffiths

Venue Address: 1148 Medary Ave, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of Design

For more information, contact: Cable Hardin <cable.hardin@sdstate.edu>

November 15, 2018

Private home
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts (SACOTA)

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

November 17, 2018

W.H. Lyon Fairgrounds
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Rick W. Mills

Venue Address: 100 N Lyon Blvd, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Sioux Valley Model Engineers Society

For more information, contact: Wayne Hanson <svmes@sio.midco.net>

November 21, 2018

Westhills Village
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Paul Horsted

Venue Address: 255 Texas St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Westhills Village

For more information, contact: Nedra Harrod <nedra.harrod@whvrc.com>

November 26, 2018

Scotland Community Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Marilyn Carlson Aronson

Venue Address: 221 Juniper St, Scotland

Sponsored By: Scotland School/Community Library

For more information, contact: Michelle Kass <michelle.kass@k12.sd.us>

November 27, 2018

Second Street Diner
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Prairie Valley Reading Council members and parents of participating teachers are welcome to attend.

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 610 Washington Ave S, Madison

Sponsored By: Prairie Valley Reading Council

For more information, contact: Jo Ann Schultz <joann.schultz@k12.sd.us>

December 1, 2018

Yankton Hillcrest Golf and Country Club
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 2206 Mulberry St, Yankton

Sponsored By: General Federation of Women's Club, Yankton

For more information, contact: Liz Lynch <liz@co.yankton.sd.us>

T. F. Riggs High School
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 1010 E Broadway, Pierre

Sponsored By: Dakota Western Heritage Festival

For more information, contact: Gary Heintz <gary@garyheintz.com>