Event Calendar

March 18, 2016

SD Ag Heritage Museum
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Orval Van Deest

Venue Address: 977 11th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Ag Heritage Museum

For more information, contact: Carrie Van Buren <carrie.vanburen@sdstate.edu>

March 20, 2016

SDSU, Pugsley 303L
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue Address: Pugsley 303L, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU

For more information, contact: Darla Bielfeldt <darla.bielfeldt@sdstate.edu>

March 21, 2016

Whitewood Elementary
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Bev Rosenboom

Venue Address: 603 Garfield, Whitewood

Sponsored By: Sturgis Area Arts Council

For more information, contact: Marlene A. Kotab <kotabgmc@rushmore.com>

March 22, 2016

BHSU
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 1200 University Blvd, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University Campus Activities Board

For more information, contact: Lauren Feldt <lauren.feldt@yellowjackets.bhsu.edu>

March 24, 2016

Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc.
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Belinda F. Joe

Venue Address: 118 S Willow St, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Rae O'Leary <raeoleary@yahoo.com>

March 28, 2016

USD School of Law
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: John Konenkamp

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, School of Law

For more information, contact: John Glover <john.glover@bhsu.edu>

USD School of Law
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Michael Benowitz

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Native Educational Endeavors, Inc.

For more information, contact: John Glover <john.glover@bhsu.edu>

USD, School of Law Courtroom
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Michael Benowitz

Venue Address: 414 E. Clark Street, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Native Educational Endeavors, Inc.

For more information, contact: John Glover <john.glover@usd.edu>

March 29, 2016

Jackson County Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 910 Main St, Kadoka

Sponsored By: Jackson County Library

For more information, contact: Debra Moor <jclibrary2000@yahoo.com>

March 31, 2016

Scotland Community Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: James Sullivan

Venue Address: 711 4th St, Scotland

Sponsored By: Scotland Community Library

For more information, contact: Kara Vehar <karav702@goldenwest.net>

April 2, 2016

Private Home
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Sponsored By: Yankton GFWC

For more information, contact: Marlyce Micklos <quilterbug@yahoo.com>

Center for Western Studies
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Anne Dilenschneider and Jerry Fogg

Venue Address: 2121 S Summit Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Center For Western Studies

For more information, contact: Kristi Thomas <kthomas@augie.edu>

April 3, 2016

The Journey Museum & Learning Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholars: Linda Hasselstrom and Dan O'Brien

Venue Address: 222 New York St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Minnilusa Pioneer Museum

For more information, contact: Reid Riner <minnilusa@earthlink.net>

April 5, 2016

Black Hills State University
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: 1200 University Blvd, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University

For more information, contact: Urla Marcus <urla.marcus@bhsu.edu>

USD Classroom 101, Churchill Haines
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lawrence Diggs

Venue Address: 414 East Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: USD, Psychology Dept

For more information, contact: Cindy Struckman Johnson <cindysj@usd.edu>

Thollehaug Commons
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jane Rasmussen

Venue Address: 302 E Maple, Sisseton

Sponsored By: Sisseton Arts Council

For more information, contact: Sandi Jaspers <sissetonedc@gmail.com>

Sisseton Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 305 Maple St E, Sisseton

Sponsored By: Veblen Library Association

For more information, contact: Betty Hilleson <betty.hilleson@k12.sd.us>

April 7, 2016

Edgemont Public Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Venue Address: 412 2nd Ave, Edgemont

Sponsored By: Edgemont Public Library

For more information, contact: Ashley Cortney <edgemont@gwtc.net>

April 10, 2016

Pizza Ranch
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Linda Hasselstrom

Venue Address: 2711 Lazelle St, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Westerners International Black Hills Corral

For more information, contact: Ann Stanton <maswired@yahoo.com>

Dakota Sunset Museum
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 205 W Commercial Ave Ste 104, Gettysburg

Sponsored By: Dakota Sunset Museum

For more information, contact: Kathleen Nagel <dakotasunset@venturecomm.net>

Union Creek Lutheran Church
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 31030 481st Ave, Akron

Sponsored By: Union Creek Lutheran Church

For more information, contact: Sherri McKee <mckee@hickorytech.net>

April 11, 2016

Brookings Public Library, Cooper Room
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Darrel Draper

Venue Address: 515 Third St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Brookings Public Library

For more information, contact: Rae Brecht <rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org>

April 12, 2016

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

April 14, 2016

Elkton Public School
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Venue Address: 508 Buffalo St, Elkton

Sponsored By: Elkton Public School

For more information, contact: Margo Mortland <margo.mortland@k12.sd.us>

Chamberlain Community Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 122 N Main St, Chamberlain

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

April 15, 2016

Lake Norden Community Center
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 520 Main Ave, Lake Norden

Sponsored By: Lake Norden Historical Society

For more information, contact: Alvin Kangas <alvinkangas@yahoo.com>

Vermillion Theaters, Vermillion Public Library, USD
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 10 East Main St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Vermillion Downtown Cultural Association

For more information, contact: Jason Thiel <executivedirector@vermilliontheaters.com>