Event Calendar

April 10, 2018

Northern State University, Fiction Writing Class
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Elissa A. Dickey

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Pen Pearson <pearsonp@northern.edu>

Jackson County Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 910 Main St, Kadoka

Sponsored By: Jackson County Library

For more information, contact: Debra Moor <jclibrary2000@gmail.com>

April 11, 2018

Bethany Meadows Community Room
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Wayne Fanebust

Venue Address: 3008 E Aspen Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Bethany Meadows

For more information, contact: Kaitlyn Wheelock <kwheelock@bethanylutheranhome.com>

April 13, 2018

Best Western Kelly Inn
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 1607 E HWY 50, Yankton

Sponsored By: SD Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR), Daniel Newcomb Chapter

For more information, contact: Luann Ouellette <luouellette59@gmail.com>

April 15, 2018

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Lawrence County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Marilyn Ardavani <mardavani@yahoo.com>

April 19, 2018

University of Sioux Falls
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: 1101 W 22nd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Joseph Tinguely <joseph.tinguely@usd.edu>

Elks Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 600 W Kemp, Watertown

Sponsored By: Codington County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Claudia Brunick-Spieker <claudia@cchsmuseum.org>

April 25, 2018

The Keya Foundation, Inc.
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Not a public event.

Venue Address: 118 South Willow St, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Marcia O'Leary <marcia.oleary@mbiri.com>

May 5, 2018

First Baptist Church
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1401 S Covell Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: First Baptist Church - Sioux Falls

For more information, contact: Vic Lehman <vlehman229@aol.com>

May 7, 2018

South Dakota Discovery Center
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Not a public event.

Venue Address: 805 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Discovery Center

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

Pioneer Memorial Nursing Home
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Internal audience only, with family members/loved ones

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 315 N Washington, Viborg

Sponsored By: Pioneer Memorial Hospital and Health Services

For more information, contact: Jenn Eli <jenn.eli@sanfordhealth.org>