Event Calendar

April 11, 2017

Keya Offices & Suites
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Nels Granholm

Venue Address: 220 East Prairie Rd, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Rae O'Leary <raeoleary@yahoo.com>

Fort Pierre Depot Museum
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Rick Mills

Venue Address: Hwy 83 and 4th Ave, Fort Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Dorinda Daniel <dorinda.daniel@state.sd.us>

April 12, 2017

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St NE, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

April 13, 2017

BHSU Library
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 1200 University St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University Library

For more information, contact: Scott Ahola <scott.ahola@bhsu.edu>

A. H. Brown Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Marian Cramer

Venue Address: 521 North Main, Mobridge

Sponsored By: A H Brown Public Library

For more information, contact: Karla Bieber <ahbrown@westriv.com>

April 18, 2017

Centerville School Gold Gym
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Scholar: Todd Green

Venue Address: 610 Lincoln St, Centerville

Sponsored By: Centerville Community Arts Council, Inc.

For more information, contact: Deborah Diercks <d_diercks@yahoo.com>

April 19, 2017

Pinedale Elementary School
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 4901 W Chicago St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Pinedale Elementary School

For more information, contact: Lisa Hafer <lisa.hafer@k12.sd.us>

Britton Public Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 759 7th St, Britton

Sponsored By: Britton Public Library

For more information, contact: Peggy Satrang <brittonlibrary@venturecomm.net>

April 20, 2017

Vermillion Public Library
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Candy Hamilton

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

April 23, 2017

Union Creek Lutheran Church
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Verna K. Boyd

Venue Address: 31030 481st Ave, Akron, IA

Sponsored By: Union Creek Lutheran Church

For more information, contact: Sherri McKee <sherri.l.mckee@gmail.com>

April 26, 2017

Journey Museum, Elks Theatre, Hill City High School, Ellsworth AFB
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue Address: 280 Main St, Hill City

Sponsored By: Black Hills Film Festival

For more information, contact: Christine VanNess <chris@blackhillsfilmfestival.org>

Bowdle Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 3043 Main St, Bowdle

Sponsored By: Bowdle Public Library

For more information, contact: Joanne Mewherter <rmbpubliclibrary@yahoo.com>

April 30, 2017

Faulkton Community Center
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Michael McDonald

Venue Address: 1114 Court St, Faulkton

Sponsored By: Faulk County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Jody Moritz <jody.moritz@k12.sd.us>

Volstorff Ballroom, Student Union, SDSU
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 1023 Student Center Ln, SDSU, Brookings

Sponsored By: Multicultural Center, SDSU

For more information, contact: Kas Williams <laura.chandler@sdstate.edu>

May 1, 2017

8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 101 Crow Creek Loop, Stephan

Sponsored By: Crow Creek Tribal School

For more information, contact: Liana Champagne <lchampagne@venturecomm.net>

Crazy Horse School
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 245 Crazy Horse School Dr, Wanblee

Sponsored By: Crazy Horse School

For more information, contact: Laura Van Oudenaren <laura.vanoudenaren@k12.sd.us>

Varies
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Venue Address: Varied, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: South Dakota Symphony Orchestra

For more information, contact: Anne Weyer <anne.weyer@sdsymphony.org>

Sioux Valley Performing Arts Center
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Venue Address: 200 Hansina Ave, Volga

Sponsored By: Sioux Valley Schools

For more information, contact: Erica Howell <erica.howell@k12.sd.us>

May 2, 2017

MaKay Building
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 800 Governors Dr, Pierre

Sponsored By: SD Braille and Talking Book Library

For more information, contact: Lynda Lowin <lynda.lowin@state.sd.us>

May 6, 2017

Tri-Sate Museum and Visitors Center
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Scholar: Rick Mills

Venue Address: 415 Fifth Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

May 7, 2017

Jeptha Lodge
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Darrel Draper

Venue Address: 6th & Bartlett, Hudson

Sponsored By: Jeptha Lodge #121 A.F. & A.M.

For more information, contact: Allen Eide <aeide@alliancecom.net>

May 8, 2017

South Dakota Discovery Center
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 805 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Discovery Center

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

May 10, 2017

Edison Middle School
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School-Sioux Fall

For more information, contact: Shannon Graber <dsgraber@sio.midco.net>

Edison Middle School
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Scholar: Bruce Junek

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School-Sioux Fall

For more information, contact: Shannon Graber <dsgraber@sio.midco.net>