Event Calendar

April 13, 2018

Best Western Kelly Inn
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 1607 E HWY 50, Yankton

Sponsored By: SD Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR), Daniel Newcomb Chapter

For more information, contact: Luann Ouellette <luouellette59@gmail.com>

April 15, 2018

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Lawrence County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Marilyn Ardavani <mardavani@yahoo.com>

April 16, 2018

Pinedale Elementary School
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 4901 W Chicago St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Pinedale Elementary School

For more information, contact: Lisa Hafer <lisa.hafer@k12.sd.us>

Pinedale Elementary School
2:15 pm - 3:15 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 4901 W Chicago St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Pinedale Elementary School

For more information, contact: Lisa Hafer <lisa.hafer@k12.sd.us>

April 17, 2018

Northern State University
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

NSU students only.

Scholar: Steven Wingate

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Pen Pearson <pearsonp@northern.edu>

Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 102 1st St, De Smet

Sponsored By: Hazel L. Meyer Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Mary Purintun <hlmlib@mchsi.com>

April 19, 2018

Farber Hall, Old Main (USD Campus)
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Ethics, Law, and Society annual lecture, free and open to the public.

Scholar: Alice Crary

Venue Address: 414 E Clark Street, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Joseph Tinguely <joseph.tinguely@usd.edu>

Elks Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 600 W Kemp, Watertown

Sponsored By: Codington County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Claudia Brunick-Spieker <claudia@cchsmuseum.org>

April 23, 2018

Watertown Regional Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lawrence Diggs

Venue Address: 160 6th St NE, Watertown

Sponsored By: Watertown Regional Library

For more information, contact: Dee Dee Whitman <dwhitman@watertownsd.us>

April 25, 2018

The Keya Foundation, Inc.
This is an all-day event

Free and open to all interested persons.

Venue Address: 118 South Willow St, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Marcia O'Leary <marcia.oleary@mbiri.com>

April 26, 2018

The Keya Foundation, Inc.
This is an all-day event

Free and open to all interested persons.

Venue Address: 118 South Willow St, Eagle Butte

Sponsored By: Keya Foundation

For more information, contact: Marcia O'Leary <marcia.oleary@mbiri.com>

Valley View Elementary School
8:15 am - 9:45 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Bruce Junek

Presentations at: 8:15 AM and 9:00 AM

Venue Address: 4840 Homestead St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Valley View PTA

For more information, contact: Wayne Rosby <wayne.rosby@k12.sd.us>

Al Neuharth Media Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Featuring: Martin Baron, editor of The Washington Post 

Venue Address: 555 N Dakota St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: University of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Dr. Michelle Van Maanen        <Michelle.VanMaanen@usd.edu>

April 27, 2018

Best Western Ramkota Inn
This is an all-day event

Venue Address: 2111 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Jim Haug <jim.haug@state.sd.us>

April 28, 2018

Best Western Ramkota Inn
This is an all-day event

Venue Address: 2111 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Jim Haug <jim.haug@state.sd.us>

April 29, 2018

Our Saviour Lutheran Church
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Scholar: Marian Cramer

Venue Address: 305 15th Ave S, Faulkton

Sponsored By: Faulk County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Jody Moritz <moritzcj@yahoo.com>

April 30, 2018

Faulkton School
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Marian Cramer

Venue Address: 1114 Court St, Faulkton

Sponsored By: Faulk County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Jody Moritz <moritzcj@yahoo.com>

Corsica/Stickney Elementary School
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: 506 E Main St, Stickney

Sponsored By: Lewis and Clark Reading Council

For more information, contact: Juli Moke <juli.moke@k12.sd.us>

May 1, 2018

MacKay Building
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 800 Governors Dr, Pierre

Sponsored By: SD Braille and Talking Book Library

For more information, contact: Lynda Lowin <lynda.lowin@state.sd.us>

May 2, 2018

Brookings Public Library
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 515 3rd St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 3, 2018

Pierre Indian Learning Center
9:05 am - 10:05 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Joyce Jefferson and Lillian Witt

Venue Address: 3001 E Sully Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: Pierre Indian Learning Center

For more information, contact: Dave LaRoche <dave.laroche@k12.sd.us>

Vermillion Public Library
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 4, 2018

University Center, Avera Hall
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 4801 N Career Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 5, 2018

First Baptist Church
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1401 S Covell Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: First Baptist Church - Sioux Falls

For more information, contact: Vic Lehman <vlehman229@aol.com>

May 7, 2018

South Dakota Discovery Center
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Not a public event.

Venue Address: 805 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Discovery Center

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

May 9, 2018

Webster Area School District
8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Open to public

Scholar: Coleen Liebsch

Venue Address: 102 E 9th Ave, Webster

Sponsored By: Webster Area School District

For more information, contact: Craig D. Case <craig.case@k12.sd.us>

May 10, 2018

Pettigrew Elementary Gym
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Open to students and any families that wish to attend.

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 7900 West 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

May 11, 2018

Edison Middle School
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Students and parents/guardians ONLY.

Scholars: Bruce Junek and Tass Thacker

Presentations at: 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM and 12:00 PM

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School

For more information, contact: Nicole Osmundson <nicoleosmundson@yahoo.com>

The Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 900 Whiting Dr, Yankton

Sponsored By: The Center

For more information, contact: Cecilia Sorenson <ceannsorenson@msn.com>