Event Calendar

April 15, 2019

Pheasant & Crest Room, Student Union, SDSU
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Andy Boyle

Venue Address: 1421 Student Union Ln, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of Communication & Journalism

For more information, contact: Lyle Olson <lyle.olson@sdstate.edu>

April 16, 2019

Jacks' Place, Student Union, SDSU
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Andy Boyle

Venue Address: 1421 Student Union Ln, Brookings

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of Communication & Journalism

For more information, contact: Lyle Olson <lyle.olson@sdstate.edu>

April 17, 2019

ENGL 478, NSU
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Marcella Remund

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Lysbeth Benkert <lysbeth.benkert-rasmussen@northern.edu>

Williams Library, NSU
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Scholar: Marcella Remund

Venue Address: 1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Northern State University

For more information, contact: Lysbeth Benkert <lysbeth.benkert-rasmussen@northern.edu>

April 19, 2019

Varied
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: 1015 Campanile Dr, Brookings

Sponsored By: American Indian Studies Program, SDSU

For more information, contact: Sharity Bassett <sharity.bassett@sdstate.edu>

April 25, 2019

OLC Woksape Tipi Academic/Public Library & Archives
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Brown bag lunch.

Venue Address: 3 Mile Creek Rd, Kyle

Sponsored By: Oglala Lakota College Woksape Tipi Academic/Public Library & Archives

For more information, contact: Michelle May <mmay@olc.edu>

First Lutheran Church
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Guests are invited.

Scholar: John Timm

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

Hilton Garden Inn South
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Lisa Sanderson

Venue Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Mary Chilton Chapter NSDAR

For more information, contact: Kathy Tarrell <ktarrell@sio.midco.net>

A. H. Brown Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Roderick Brown

Venue Address: 521 N Main, Mobridge

Sponsored By: A H Brown Public Library

For more information, contact: Karla Bieber <ahbrown@westriv.com>

April 26, 2019

Ramkota Hotel and Conference Center
8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 920 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Chelle Somsen <chelle.somsen@state.sd.us>

Hilton Garden Inn South
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: John Timm

Venue Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Mary Chilton Chapter NSDAR

For more information, contact: Kathy Tarrell <ktarrell@sio.midco.net>

April 27, 2019

Ramkota Hotel and Conference Center
8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Venue Address: 920 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Chelle Somsen <chelle.somsen@state.sd.us>

United Methodist Church
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 1755 Ball Park Rd, Sturgis

Sponsored By: United Methodist Women-Sturgis

For more information, contact: Beka Zerbst <bekazerbst@me.com>

The Dahl Fine Arts Center
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Joyce Jefferson, Lillian Witt and Geraldine Goes in Center

Venue Address: 713 7th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rapid City Arts Council

For more information, contact: Katie Krebs <katie.krebs@thedahl.org>

April 28, 2019

Mead Cultural Education Center
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Venue Address: 82 Mickelson Dr, Yankton

Sponsored By: Yankton County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Crystal Nelson <director@meadbuilding.org>

April 29, 2019

Faith Public/School Library
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 204 W 5th St, Faith

Sponsored By: Faith Public/School Library

For more information, contact: Heather Van Der Linden <heather.vanderlinden@k12.sd.us>

Chamberlain Community Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Guests are invited.

Scholar: Bill Markley

Venue Address: 112 N Main St, Chamberlain

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

April 30, 2019

Hot Springs Public Library
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Richard Kaan

Venue Address: 2005 Library Dr, Hot Springs

Sponsored By: Hot Springs Public Library

For more information, contact: Dawn Johnson <hsplib@hs-sd.org>

Capital University Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Guests are invited.

Scholar: Bill Markley

Venue Address: 925 E Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 1, 2019

Elks Theatre
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 512 6th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Black Hills Film Festival

For more information, contact: Christine VanNess <chris@blackhillsfilmfestival.org>

May 2, 2019

First Lutheran Church
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Guests are invited.

Scholar: John Timm

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

The Brickhouse
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 106 SE 2nd St, Madison

Sponsored By: Madison Area Arts Council

For more information, contact: Chris Francis <heyfrancis@outlook.com>

May 3, 2019

Bethany Meadows Community Room
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Verna K. Boyd

Venue Address: 3008 E Aspen Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Bethany Meadows

For more information, contact: Kaitlyn Wheelock <kwheelock@bethanylutheranhome.com>

May 5, 2019

Jeptha Lodge #121 A.F. & A.M.
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Darrel A. Draper

Venue Address: 6th and Bartlett, Hudson

Sponsored By: Jeptha Lodge #121 A.F. & A.M.

For more information, contact: David Hansen <dehansen@mtcnet.net>

May 6, 2019

Varied
8:00 am - 9:00 am

Venue Address: Pierre

Sponsored By: Lewis & Clark Trail Heritage Foundation, Encounters on the Prairie Chapter

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

May 9, 2019

R.F. Pettigrew Elementary
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Bruce Junek

Venue Address: 7900 W 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

Robert Bennis Elementary
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 2001 S Sioux Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Robert Bennis Elementary PTA

For more information, contact: Andrea Heronimus <aheronimus31@gmail.com>

R.F. Pettigrew Elementary
9:45 am - 10:45 am

Scholar: Bruce Junek

Venue Address: 7900 W 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

May 13, 2019

Watertown Regional Library
10:05 am - 11:05 am

Scholar: Bruce Roseland

Venue Address: 160 6th St NE, Watertown

Sponsored By: Watertown Regional Library

For more information, contact: Dee Dee Whitman <dwhitman@watertownsd.us>

Watertown Regional Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Bruce Roseland

Venue Address: 160 6th St NE, Watertown

Sponsored By: Watertown Regional Library

For more information, contact: Dee Dee Whitman <dwhitman@watertownsd.us>