Event Calendar

May 11, 2017

Robert Bennis Elementary
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 2001 S Sioux Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Robert Bennis Elementary PTA

For more information, contact: Jill Smorawske <jsmorawske@thebancorp.com>

Pettigrew Elementary Gym
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 7900 West 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

May 15, 2017

Undecided
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: Doland

Sponsored By: Doland Area Study Club

For more information, contact: Alma Richard <arichard50@gmail.com>

May 16, 2017

Clark High School
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 220 N Clinton, Clark

Sponsored By: Clark School District

For more information, contact: Corrine Kallemeyn <corrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us>

Pioneer Memorial Nursing Home
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 315 N Washington St, Viborg

Sponsored By: Pioneer Memorial Hospital and Health Services

For more information, contact: Jenn Eli <jenn.eli@sanfordhealth.org>

Bethany Meadows
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 3008 E Aspen Blvd, Brandon

Sponsored By: Brandon Quilt Guild

For more information, contact: Edie Bonnema <lanedith@sio.midco.net>

May 21, 2017

Wessington Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: 240 Wessington St S, Wessington

Sponsored By: Wessington Public Library

For more information, contact: Donna Runge <wesspublib@venturecomm.net>

May 22, 2017

Grant County Public Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 207 E Park Ave, Milbank

Sponsored By: Grant County Public Library

For more information, contact: Jody Carlson <gclibrary21@hotmail.com>

May 23, 2017

The Depot
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 1108 S Main St, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Emerald City Questers

For more information, contact: Mary Gederos <mgederos@abe.midco.net>

May 24, 2017

Mother Butler Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 220 Wright St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: RAI Head Start Program

For more information, contact: Sophia Yellow Robe <cookieyellowrobe@yahoo.com>

Anne Hathaway Cottage
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Lana Dannenbring Eichstadt

Venue Address: 501 Alene Ave N, Wessington Springs

Sponsored By: Springs Area Council of the Arts

For more information, contact: Carrie Azure <carrieazure@gmail.com>

May 25, 2017

Mother Butler Center
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 220 Wright St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: RAI Head Start Program

For more information, contact: Sophia Yellow Robe <cookieyellowrobe@yahoo.com>

Tyler's
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 306 Vander Horck Ave, Britton

Sponsored By: Marshall County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Kathy Buisker <businel@venturecomm.net>

First Lutheran Church
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Marilyn Carlson Aronson

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Sons of Norway Fjordland Lodge 1-508

For more information, contact: Jill Hankins <jillien67@yahoo.com>

May 27, 2017

Bird Cage Book Store
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Donovin Sprague

Venue Address: 406 5th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: The Shamus Project/Hopa Mountain Foundation

For more information, contact: Lily M. Mendoza <lilym@rap.midco.net>

June 1, 2017

Sioux Falls Elementary Schools, Varies
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Venue Address: Varied, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Books 4 Kids Program

For more information, contact: Siera Tomczak <books4kids@publishps.com>

June 2, 2017

BHSU Campus
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Scholar: Donovin Sprague

Venue Address: 1200 University St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University Library

For more information, contact: David Wolff <david.wolff@bhsu.edu>

June 3, 2017

Fort Sisseton State Park
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Arch Ellwein

Venue Address: 11907 434th Ave, Lake City

Sponsored By: Fort Sisseton State Park

For more information, contact: Christopher Soukup <christopher.soukup@state.sd.us>

Fort Sisseton State Park
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 11907 434th Ave, Lake City

Sponsored By: Fort Sisseton State Park

For more information, contact: Christopher Soukup <christopher.soukup@state.sd.us>

Tri-Sate Museum and Visitors Center
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 415 Fifth Ave, Belle Fourche

Sponsored By: Tri-State Museum and Visitor Center

For more information, contact: Kristi Thielen <kristi@bellefourche.org>

Bear Butte State Park
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Jace DeCory

Venue Address: 20250 Hwy 79, Sturgis

Sponsored By: Black Hills State University Library

For more information, contact: David Wolff <david.wolff@bhsu.edu>

June 4, 2017

Fort Sisseton State Park
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Jerome Kills Small

Venue Address: 11907 434th Ave, Lake City

Sponsored By: Fort Sisseton State Park

For more information, contact: Christopher Soukup <christopher.soukup@state.sd.us>