Event Calendar

May 3, 2018

Vermillion Public Library
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 4, 2018

University Center, Avera Hall
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 4801 N Career Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 5, 2018

First Baptist Church
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 1401 S Covell Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: First Baptist Church - Sioux Falls

For more information, contact: Vic Lehman <vlehman229@aol.com>

May 7, 2018

South Dakota Discovery Center
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Not a public event.

Venue Address: 805 W Sioux Ave, Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Discovery Center

For more information, contact: Anne Lewis <annelewis@sd-discovery.com>

May 9, 2018

Webster Area School District
8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Coleen Liebsch

Venue Address: 102 E 9th Ave, Webster

Sponsored By: Webster Area School District

For more information, contact: Craig D. Case <craig.case@k12.sd.us>

May 10, 2018

Pettigrew Elementary Gym
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Scholar: Tass Thacker

Venue Address: 7900 West 53rd St, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: R.F. Pettigrew Elementary

For more information, contact: Kevin Dick <kevin.dick@k12.sd.us>

May 11, 2018

Edison Middle School
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Students and parents/guardians ONLY.

Scholar: Bruce Junek and Tass Thacker

Presentations at: 10:00 AM, 11:00 AM and 12:00 PM

Venue Address: 2101 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Edison Middle School

For more information, contact: Nicole Osmundson <nicoleosmundson@yahoo.com>

The Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Yvonne Hollenbeck

Venue Address: 900 Whiting Dr, Yankton

Sponsored By: The Center

For more information, contact: Cecilia Sorenson <ceannsorenson@msn.com>

May 14, 2018

Pioneer Memorial Nursing Home
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Internal audience only, with family members/loved ones

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 315 N Washington, Viborg

Sponsored By: Pioneer Memorial Hospital and Health Services

For more information, contact: Jenn Eli <jenn.eli@sanfordhealth.org>

May 15, 2018

Washington 4-5 Center
8:45 am - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Presentations at: 8:45 AM, 10:00 AM, 12:45 PM and 2:00 PM

Venue Address: 1451 McClellan Dr, Huron

Sponsored By: Washington 4-5 Center

For more information, contact: Beth Foss <beth.foss@k12.sd.us>

May 17, 2018

Chamberlain Community Center
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Marilyn Carlson Aronson

Venue Address: 112 N Main St, Chamberlain

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

May 22, 2018

Siouxland Libraries Downtown Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Wayne Fanebust

Venue Address: 200 N Dakota Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Siouxland Libraries, Downtown Branch

For more information, contact: Amy Clare <amyjo1999@yahoo.com>

May 25, 2018

Lincoln High School
1:15 pm - 2:15 pm

Scholar: Patrick Hicks

Venue Address: 2900 S Cliff Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Lincoln High School

For more information, contact: Sue Bull <susan.bull@k12.sd.us>