Event Calendar

August 14, 2017

Old Main 212
9:30 am - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Lee Ann Roripaugh

Venue Address: 414 E Clark St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Dakota Writing Project

For more information, contact: Michelle Rogge Gannon <mrogge@usd.edu>

August 15, 2017

Private home
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Internal audience only

Venue Address: Brentford

Sponsored By: Brentford Book Club

For more information, contact: Heidi Williams <williams@nvc.net>

August 17, 2017

Marcus P. Beebe Memorial Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 120 Main St, Ipswich

Sponsored By: M.P. Beebe Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Deb Gillick <edgillick@valleytel.net>

August 23, 2017

Armour Elementary School
8:40 am - 9:40 am

Venue Address: 905 Dobson St, Armour

Sponsored By: Armour Women in Action

For more information, contact: Marian Biederstedt <marian.biederstedt@k12.sd.us>

Canton Lutheran Church Fellowship Hall
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Scholar: Jerry Wilson

Venue Address: 124 East 2nd St, Canton

Sponsored By: King Olav V Lodge 1-483

For more information, contact: Kathy Holter <kadw71@gmail.com>

August 24, 2017

Kresge Recital Hall, Augustana University
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Venue Address: 2001 S Summit Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Annie Brokenleg <annie.brokenleg@lsssd.org>

First Lutheran Church
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Anne Dilenschneider

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Sons of Norway Fjordland Lodge 1-508

For more information, contact: Jill Hankins <jillien67@yahoo.com>

Britton Senior Center
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 615 Main St, Britton

Sponsored By: Marshall County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Kathy Buisker <businel@venturecomm.net>

August 25, 2017

Avera Majestic Bluffs
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 2109 West 11th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Avera Majestic Bluffs

For more information, contact: Linda Folkers <linda.folkers@avera.org>

Community Center
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey DeLoache

Venue Address: 520 Main Ave, Lake Norden

Sponsored By: Lake Norden Historical Society

For more information, contact: Alvin Kangas <alvinkangas@yahoo.com>

August 28, 2017

Mothership Coffee & Commons
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue Address: 601 Kansas City St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Rapid City Public Library

For more information, contact: Janet Parr <jparr@rcplib.org>

Watertown Regional Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Gary Westgard

Venue Address: 160 6th St NE, Watertown

Sponsored By: Watertown Regional Library

For more information, contact: Maria Gruener <mgruener@watertownsd.us>

September 5, 2017

Langford Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Rod Evans

Venue Address: 306 Main St, Langford

Sponsored By: Langford Public Library

For more information, contact: Yvonne Olson <langfordlibrary@venturecomm.net>

September 7, 2017

AARP Building
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 5101 South Nevada Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

Milbank High School Theater
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue Address: 1101 E 4th Ave, Milbank

A film by Ken Burns & Lynn Novick

5:30 p.m. Open House

6:30 p.m. Program

7:30 p.m. Discussion

Sponsored By: Pioneer Public Television, South Dakota Public Broadcasting, South Dakota Humanities Council, Grant County Veterans Service Office, Grant County Public Library, Leo P. Flynn Estate

For more information, contact: Scott Malimanek <Scott.Malimanek@state.sd.us>

September 9, 2017

D&D Delight Cafe
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Barbara Johnson

Venue Address: 4103 Main St, Java

Sponsored By: Java Public Library

For more information, contact: Joline Buechler <jolinebuechler@yahoo.com>

September 11, 2017

Starbank's Coffee House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 404 South Main St, Platte

Sponsored By: Platte Public Library

For more information, contact: Jan Van Vuren <janvanvu@yahoo.com>

September 12, 2017

Vermillion Public Library
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Nancy Zuercher

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Vermillion Public Library

For more information, contact: Susan Heggestad <susan.heggestad@vermillionpubliclibrary.org>

Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 315 W Main St, Lead

Sponsored By: Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library

For more information, contact: Cyndie Harlan <library@cityoflead.com>

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History, Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>