Event Calendar

August 17, 2017

Marcus P. Beebe Memorial Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 120 Main St, Ipswich

Sponsored By: M.P. Beebe Memorial Library

For more information, contact: Deb Gillick <edgillick@valleytel.net>

August 24, 2017

Kresge Recital Hall, Augustana University
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Venue Address: 2001 S Summit Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Lutheran Social Services of South Dakota

For more information, contact: Annie Brokenleg <annie.brokenleg@lsssd.org>

First Lutheran Church
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Scholar: Anne Dilenschneider

Venue Address: 337 8th St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Sons of Norway Fjordland Lodge 1-508

For more information, contact: Jill Hankins <jillien67@yahoo.com>

Britton Senior Center
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: 615 Main St, Britton

Sponsored By: Marshall County Historical Society

For more information, contact: Kathy Buisker <businel@venturecomm.net>

August 25, 2017

Avera Majestic Bluffs
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 2109 West 11th St, Yankton

Sponsored By: Avera Majestic Bluffs

For more information, contact: Linda Folkers <linda.folkers@avera.org>

August 28, 2017

Watertown Regional Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Gary Westgard

Venue Address: 160 6th St NE, Watertown

Sponsored By: Watertown Regional Library

For more information, contact: Maria Gruener <mgruener@watertownsd.us>

September 5, 2017

Langford Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Rod Evans

Venue Address: 306 Main St, Langford

Sponsored By: Langford Public Library

For more information, contact: Yvonne Olson <langfordlibrary@venturecomm.net>

September 11, 2017

Starbank's Coffee House
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 404 South Main St, Platte

Sponsored By: Platte Public Library

For more information, contact: Jan Van Vuren <janvanvu@yahoo.com>

September 12, 2017

Vermillion Public Library
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Nancy Zuercher

Venue Address: 18 Church St, Vermillion

Sponsored By: Vermillion Public Library

For more information, contact: Susan Heggestad <susan.heggestad@vermillionpubliclibrary.org>

Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Dorothy Liegl

Venue Address: 315 W Main St, Lead

Sponsored By: Phoebe Apperson Hearst Library

For more information, contact: Cyndie Harlan <library@cityoflead.com>

Homestake Adams Research and Cultural Center
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 150 Sherman St, Deadwood

Sponsored By: Deadwood History, Inc

For more information, contact: Rose Speirs <rose@deadwoodhistory.com>

September 14, 2017

First Presbyterian Church
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Lori Walsh

Venue Address: 2300 S West Ave, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: First Presbyterian Church-Sioux Falls

For more information, contact: Linda Rasmussen <dlrasmussen@sio.midco.net>

Tripp County Library Grossenburg Memorial
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Kathy Antonen

Venue Address: 442 Monroe St, Winner

Sponsored By: Tripp County Library-Winner

For more information, contact: Freya Simpson <tclib@gwtc.net>