Event Calendar

August 11, 2018

Castlewood Heritage Museum
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Marian Cramer

Venue Address: Main St, Castlewood

Sponsored By: Castlewood Historical Society

For more information, contact: Lois Wiarda <wiarda@itctel.com>

K.O. Lee Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Sally Roesch Wagner

Venue Address: 215 4th Ave SE, Aberdeen

Sponsored By: Aberdeen Area League of Women Voters

For more information, contact: Betty M. Sheldon <wrybread44@yahoo.com>

August 13, 2018

United Methodist Church
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Joanna Jones

Venue Address: 845 N 5th St, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Dinah's Book Club

For more information, contact: Josephine Boyer <josephine.boyer@gmail.com>

Madison Public Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Venue Address: 209 E Center St, Madison

Sponsored By: Madison Public Library

For more information, contact: Lisa Martin <lisa.martin@cityofmadisonsd.com>

August 14, 2018

Turner County Fair, Heritage Park
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 680 E 2nd St, Parker

Sponsored By: Turner County Fair

For more information, contact: Gayle Gross <gayle.gross@yahoo.com>

Pioneer Memorial Nursing Home
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 315 N Washington, Viborg

Sponsored By: Pioneer Memorial Hospital and Health Services

For more information, contact: Jenn Eli <jenn.eli@sanfordhealth.org>

August 15, 2018

Turner County Fair, Heritage Park
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 680 E 2nd St, Parker

Sponsored By: Turner County Fair

For more information, contact: Gayle Gross <gayle.gross@yahoo.com>

Madison Public Library
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Venue Address: 209 E Center St, Madison

Sponsored By: Madison Public Library

For more information, contact: Lisa Martin <lisa.martin@cityofmadisonsd.com>

August 16, 2018

Fort Pierre Moose Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Wayne Fanebust

Venue Address: 910 N Deadwood St, Fort Pierre

Sponsored By: Short Grass Arts Council

For more information, contact: Jane Page <janep@pie.midco.net>

August 23, 2018

Central States Fair, Fine Arts Building
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 800 San Francisco St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Central States Fair, Inc.

For more information, contact: Betty Bowers <bobnbetty@rushmore.com>

Central States Fair, Fine Arts Building
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 800 San Francisco St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Central States Fair, Inc.

For more information, contact: Betty Bowers <bobnbetty@rushmore.com>

Fort Pierre Moose Lodge
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 910 N Deadwood St, Fort Pierre

Sponsored By: Short Grass Arts Council

For more information, contact: Jane Page <janep@pie.midco.net>

August 24, 2018

Edgewood Senior Living
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 1950 E 4th St, Pierre

Sponsored By: Edgewood Senior Living

For more information, contact: Aundrea Wilson <aundrea.wilson@edgewoodvista.com>

August 25, 2018

Geddes Historical Village
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Scholar: Brad Tennant

Venue Address: S Main St, Geddes

Sponsored By: Charles Mix County Historical Restoration Society

For more information, contact: Ron Dufek <dufsdfek@midstatesd.net>

Sisseton City Hall
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Meal begins at 5:30 PM, program to follow at 6:00 PM.

Scholar: Lawrence Diggs

Venue Address: 406 2nd Ave W, Sisseton

Sponsored By: Bahá'ís of Sisseton

For more information, contact: Richard DeLoughery <rickdelory@gmail.com>

August 27, 2018

Brookings Public Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: John Miller

Venue Address: 515 3rd St, Brookings

Sponsored By: Brookings Public Library

For more information, contact: Rae Brecht <rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org>

Pembrook Attendance Center (School)
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Scholar: Verna K. Boyd

Venue Address: 35955 139th St, Ipswich

Sponsored By: Pembrook Colony Elementary School

For more information, contact: Janice Perrion <janice.perrion@k12.sd.us>

August 29, 2018

Westhills Village
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 255 Texas St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Westhills Village

For more information, contact: Nedra Harrod <nedra.harrod@whvrc.com>

September 6, 2018

AARP Building
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Sharon Olbertson

Venue Address: 5101 S Nevada Ave Ste 150, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

For more information, contact: Nancy Wehrkamp <nancy.wehrkamp@sduniversitycenter.org>

Edgewood Vista
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Internal audience only.

Scholar: Pegie Douglas

Venue Address: 540 Falcon Crest Dr, Spearfish

Sponsored By: Edgewood Vista Senior Living

For more information, contact: Catherine Viken <catherine.viken@edgewoodvista.com>