Event Calendar

April 14, 2021

Grand Living at Lake Lorraine
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Internal audience only

Scholar: Arley Fadness

Venue Address: 2815 Westlake Dr, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Grand Living at Lake Lorraine

For more information, contact: Mary C. Cameron <mcameron@grandliving.com>

April 15, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Betsey L. DeLoache

Venue Address: Pierre

Sponsored By: South Dakota Historical Society Foundation

For more information, contact: Dorinda Daniel <dorinda.daniel@state.sd.us>

April 18, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: Piedmont

Sponsored By: Friends of the Piedmont Valley Library

For more information, contact: Megan Eggers <piedmont.library@hotmail.com>

April 20, 2021

Minneluzahan Senior Citizens Center
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 315 N 4th St, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Minneluzahan Senior Citizens Center

For more information, contact: April Malik <msccrcdirector@gmail.com>

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Internal audience only

Venue Address: Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Welcome Book Club

For more information, contact: Mary Uecker <mmuecker@sio.midco.net>

April 26, 2021

Hand County Library
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Venue Address: 402 N Broadway, Miller

Sponsored By: Hand County Library

For more information, contact: Hannah Caffee <mshannahcaffee@gmail.com>

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Christine Stewart

Sponsored By: Yankton Community Library

For more information, contact: Linda Dobrovolny <ldobrovolny@cityofyankton.org>

Deubrook School and Community Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Venue Address: 100 School Ave, White

Sponsored By: White Book Club

For more information, contact: Charlotte Mickelson <bageri97@msn.com>

April 28, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Community Roundtable

Zoom/GoToMeeting Link: https://sdstate.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEodeCuqz4jGd0tqOdTU_ORgXdn8E6URr6I

Sponsored By: SDSU, School of American and Global Studies

For more information, contact: Sharity Bassett <sharity.bassett@sdstate.edu>

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Internal audience only

Venue Address: Brookings

Sponsored By: Bookies Book Club

For more information, contact: Linda A. Brandt <bandlbrandt@gmail.com>

April 29, 2021

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Jean Patrick

Venue Address: Scotland

Sponsored By: Scotland Community/School Library

For more information, contact: Michelle Kass <michelle.kass@k12.sd.us>

May 7, 2021

Freeman Academy
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 748 S Main, Freeman

Sponsored By: Freeman Academy

For more information, contact: Lynnelle M. Allison <lallison@freemanacademy.org>

Freeman Academy
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Scholar: Phyllis Schrag

Venue Address: 748 S Main, Freeman

Sponsored By: Freeman Academy

For more information, contact: Lynnelle M. Allison <lallison@freemanacademy.org>

VIRTUAL PROGRAM
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Scholar: Eliza Blue

Venue Address: Vermillion

Sponsored By: Edith B. Siegrist Vermillion Public Library

For more information, contact: Rachelle Langdon <rachelle.langdon@vermillionpubliclibrary.org>

Visual Arts Center's Egger Gallery
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue Address: 301 South Main Avenue, Sioux Falls

Sponsored By: Washington Pavilion of Arts and Science

For more information, contact: Cody Henrichs <chenrichs@washingtonpavilion.org>

May 10, 2021

Emil M. Larson Library
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Scholar: Kiera Ball

Venue Address: 120 N Commercial St, Clark

Sponsored By: Emil M. Larson Library

For more information, contact: Tara A. Thomas <library@cityofclark.com>

May 13, 2021

Canyon Lake Activity Center
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scholar: Molly Barari

Venue Address: 2900 Canyon Lake Dr, Rapid City

Sponsored By: Canyon Lake Activity Center

For more information, contact: Karen McGregor <karenmcgregor924@gmail.com>